2021 Rochester Regional Science and Engineering Fair Logo and Website Banner

VIRTUAL SCIENCE FAIR - FEBRUARY 2021

Our February 2021 event will be a VIRTUAL one, as will the Minnesota State Science and Engineering Fair and the Regeneron International Science and Engineering Fair.

Learn more about participating in our virtual science fair by:

Important Dates

  • October 16, 2020: Zfairs accounts and Community Education registration open
  • January 22, 2021: All ISEF paperwork must be uploaded into Zfairs, and individuals must be registered for the RRSEF through Community Education by this deadline date for review and approval
  • February 10, 2021: All videos and supporting images must be uploaded into Zfairs for judging
  • February 17, 2021: Virtual judging sessions will occur online through Zfairs from 6-7:30 PM
  • February 18, 2021: Virtual paper judging and high school ISEF judging will occur online beginning at 6 PM

Virtual Award Ceremony: Friday, February 19, 2021

See you (virtually) in February.

Rochester Regional Science and Engineering Fair (RRSEF)

Northrop Community
Education Center
201 8th Street NW,
Rochester, Minnesota 55901

Follow Us on Facebook

Science Review Committee Meetings:

If your project involves Human Subjects, Vertebrate Animals, or Potential Hazards (materials, biological agents, devices, activities), you will likely need to attend a Scientific Review Committee (SRC) Meeting.

Virtual SRC Dates:
October 21, 2020
November 19, 2020
December 10, 2020

Unsure if your project requires a review at an SRC meeting? Complete the ISEF Rules Wizard.

Register for an SRC review here.

 

RPS Building Coordinators & Contact Information

Friedell                     Joanne Michet - jomichet@rochesterschools.org

John Adams             Debra Las - delas@rochesterschools.org

Kellogg                       John Haug - JOHAUG1@rochesterschools.org

Lincoln K-8               Kyle Casper - kycasper@rochesterschools.org
                                     Cory Dornack - codornack2@rochesterschools.org

Willow Creek           Matt Cage - macage@rochesterschools.org

 

Century                      Janelle Milliken - jamilliken@rochesterschools.org

John Marshall          Teresa Felmlee - tefelmlee@rochesterschools.org

Mayo                           Leah Ol - leol@rochesterschools.org

 

Additional School Contacts

Schaeffer Academy                 Philip Arant - arant.philip@schaefferacademy.org

Kellogg Gifted/Talented         Sarah Michet - samichet@rochesterschools.org