STEM Fair web header with date

STEM FAIR: FEBRUARY 2022

The 64th Annual Rochester Regional STEM  Fair will take place on Friday, February 18, 2022 in the Regional Sports Complex of the Rochester Community and Technical College (RCTC). Research paper judging will occur the evening of Tuesday, February 15, 2022 at Friedell Middle School.

All students, grades 6-12, who attend a school within the Rochester Public School District boundaries are eligible to participate. Regional prizes are awarded in many categories. Top research papers and projects advance to state competition.

This year's STEM Fair will include a virtual review of project videos prior to the in-person portion of the STEM Fair, similar to last year's all-virtual Fair judging. 

The in-person STEM Fair schedule has been redesigned so that the Fair will take place entirely during normal school hours. The Fair table layout will be designed to keep students from each school together within the Fair space, as opposed to mixed with students from other schools.

Should students not feel comfortable with attending the in-person STEM Fair, an entirely online judging option will be available.

REGISTRATION for the STEM Fair is open until January 21, 2022.

Not sure where to start? Talk to your school's building coordinator. Or take a peek at some of the links below:

Rochester Regional
STEM Fair

Northrop Community
Education Center
201 8th Street NW,
Rochester, Minnesota 55901

Follow Us on Facebook

Science Review Committee Meetings:

High school students whose  projects include  Human Participants, Vertebrate Animals, or Potential Hazards (materials, biological agents, devices, activities) will likely need to attend a Scientific Review Committee (SRC) Meeting.

Virtual SRC Dates via Zoom:
Tues., November 16 - 6-7:30 p.m.
Wed., December 15 - 6-7:00 p.m.

Register for an SRC review here.

Unsure if your project requires a review at an SRC meeting? Complete the ISEF Rules Wizard.

Middle school students only need to attend the SRC if their school's building coordinator feels that it necessary due to safety reasons, for participants or the experimenters. Otherwise, middle school building coordinators are able to sign Form 1B, section 2 as the local fair signatory.

RPS Building Coordinators & Contact Information

Friedell                     Joanne Michet - jomichet@rochesterschools.org

John Adams             Debra Las - delas@rochesterschools.org

Kellogg                       John Haug - JOHAUG1@rochesterschools.org

Lincoln K-8               Kyle Casper - kycasper@rochesterschools.org
                                     Cory Dornack - codornack2@rochesterschools.org

Willow Creek          Amanda Garcia - amgarcia@rochesterschools.org

 

Century                      Janelle Milliken - jamilliken@rochesterschools.org

John Marshall          Teresa Felmlee - tefelmlee@rochesterschools.org

Mayo                           Leah Ol - leol@rochesterschools.org

 

Additional School Contacts

Rochester Online School       Sara White - sawhite@rochesterschools.org

Schaeffer Academy                 Philip Arant - arant.philip@schaefferacademy.org

Kellogg Gifted/Talented         Sarah Michet - samichet@rochesterschools.org