STEM Fair web header with date

STEM FAIR: FEBRUARY 2022

Fair Schedule

 

Virtual Research Paper Judging

 

Tuesday, February 15, 2022                                                          via Zoom  

5:30 to 8:30 pm          

 

Virtual High School and ISEF Judging

Wednesday, February 16th grade, 2022                                                  via Zoom  

5:30 to 8:30 pm          

 

Virtual Fair

Friday, February 18, 2022                                        

Presentation
                                   
“Cows to Conservation: changing land use to benefit listed species”
          Autumn Jensen

          Southeast Minnesota Site Steward
          The Nature Conservancy’s Weaver Dunes Preserve

Rochester Regional
STEM Fair

Northrop Community
Education Center
201 8th Street NW,
Rochester, Minnesota 55901

Follow Us on Facebook

Science Review Committee Meetings:

High school students whose  projects include  Human Participants, Vertebrate Animals, or Potential Hazards (materials, biological agents, devices, activities) will likely need to attend a Scientific Review Committee (SRC) Meeting.

Virtual SRC Dates via Zoom:
Tues., November 16 - 6-7:30 p.m.
Wed., December 15 - 6-7:00 p.m.

Register for an SRC review here.

Unsure if your project requires a review at an SRC meeting? Complete the ISEF Rules Wizard.

Middle school students only need to attend the SRC if their school's building coordinator feels that it necessary due to safety reasons, for participants or the experimenters. Otherwise, middle school building coordinators are able to sign Form 1B, section 2 as the local fair signatory.

RPS Building Coordinators & Contact Information

Friedell                     Joanne Michet - jomichet@rochesterschools.org

John Adams             Debra Las - delas@rochesterschools.org

Kellogg                       John Haug - JOHAUG1@rochesterschools.org

Lincoln K-8               Kyle Casper - kycasper@rochesterschools.org
                                     Cory Dornack - codornack2@rochesterschools.org

Willow Creek          Josh Halverson - johalverson@rochesterschools.org

 

Century                      Janelle Milliken - jamilliken@rochesterschools.org

John Marshall          Teresa Felmlee - tefelmlee@rochesterschools.org

Mayo                           Leah Ol - leol@rochesterschools.org

 

Additional School Contacts

Rochester Online School       Sara White - sawhite@rochesterschools.org

Schaeffer Academy                 Philip Arant - arant.philip@schaefferacademy.org

Kellogg Gifted/Talented         Sarah Michet - samichet@rochesterschools.org